There are two different notifications:
- System offline means that it is not connected to our servers. This can be caused by any number of things. FLARE can be powered off, FLARE can have lost the connection to WiFi. Our servers could be down.
- System deactivated means your FLARE is not checking for anything suspicious. It is online, but not scanning for unknown sounds or faces. It has been deactivated through the mobile app.
If a system is offline and has no connection to our servers, all communication through your app will not work. You will still be able to authenticate through Face or Voice Recognition but Secret Phrase and Geolocation are not available.
To connect your FLARE to internet please try the following options:
Can you restart your router? Bring FLARE closer to the router? Also try to reboot FLARE by pressing the on/off button for 8 seconds. Once FLARE is turned off, wait two minutes. Then power it back on. Let it reboot. You will receive an in app pop-up once your FLARE is back online and connected to the servers.